September Fall where have you been?

It’s Monday, September 6th 2021. The mornings are becoming cooler now, The sun is still hot and scorching in waves, I’m counting the days till it’s a steady coolness. The evenings start to cool down and brisk air comes and goes. The mountains seem colder and when on top the temperature drops 30 degrees. I wish the coldness was down in the city already. For now it’s only up in the mountains. The mountain’s breeze is fresh air and clean oxygen for me and for others its not only a sanctuary but also an escape.

An escape from reality, an escape from life and an escape from whatever it is they’re running from. We’re all running from something, from what exactly we’re not so sure. From our enemies, our past, our debts, our unfortunate encounters. What do you run from?

This time of year brings me joy, the leaves start to change color and start falling. The weather starts to shift and change climate. The environment and even the energy of the people starts to change. Which I believe it’s for the better. The better for our health sake and sanity, better for our children and better for our lives. Some people I know don’t like fall because they don’t like the cold. As for me I’d rather the cold than the scorching heat making me sweat and feel like I’m burning from the inside out. No, for me I’d rather the cold crisp feeling on my toes and fingers. I’d rather the rosy cheeks and seeing my cold breath fog up in the air. I’d rather the layers of clothes and tallness of my boots with a warm cup of hot cocoa or hot tea. I prefer it all.

Published by ehernandezz

I am 21 years old, I currently attend a university in the United States. I have a degree in Psychology and I am almost done with my Biochemistry degree. I work as a Medical Assistant in the Emergency Department and I also have a beautiful Siberian Husky Hybrid.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started